Colchester - East Hants Public Library

Home > About us

Staff Recognition 2018

staff rec 2018.JPG

Tiffany Bartlett (left), Regional Library Director, Erin MacPherson (2nd from left), 1st Vice - Chair of the Library Board, and Ruby McDorman (far right), Chair of the Library Board, pose with staff members who were recognized for milestone years of service.

From left to right: Charlene Brightman (middle), (10 years), Sheryl Robinson (2nd right), (20 years).

Missing from the photo: Denise Sheppard (5 years)

Congratulations and thank you for your dedication!

Staff Directory

Headquarters / Truro Branch

Administrative Services

Chief Executive Officer Tiffany Bartlett
Accounts Administrator Frances Dionne
Administrative Assistant Shelley Mattix
Administrative Clerk                                     Debbie McDougall

Adult Services

Administrator, Adult & Outreach Services     Lesley Brann
Adult Services Assistant Angela Headon
Adult Programming Assistant Tetyana Chernyavska
Serials Assistant Janet McLellan
Adult Services Clerks Tetyana Chernyavska
  Debbie McDougall
  Sylvia MacKenzie
  Naomi MacKinnon
  Patricia Thorsen
Interlibrary Loans Clerks Patricia Thorsen
  Amy West
  Charlene Brightman

Youth Services

Acting Administrator,  Youth Services Sarah Wood
Youth Services Assistant Cathie Landsburg
Children's & Outreach Programming Coordinator   Karen MacFarlane
Teen Services Coordinator  Laura Miedema
Teen Programming Assistant  Shawn Boomer
Youth Services Clerks Debbie McDougall
  Debbie Prest
  Jean Thomas

Circulation Services

Adult Services Assistant                                           Angela Headon
Youth Services Assistant Cathie Landsburg
Circulation Clerks Christine Goodwin
  Debbie McDougall
  Debbie Prest
  Sheryl Robinson
  Jean Thomas
  Patricia Thorsen
Book Shelver TBA

Automated and Technical Services

Administrator, Automated & Technical Services Bill Morgan
Systems Administrator                                    Sylvia MacKenzie
Systems Assistant Charlene Brightman
Automated & Technical Services Clerks Brenda Clark
  Lori MacKenzie
Book Processors  
  Sheryl Robinson
  Patricia Thorsen


Electronic Services Librarian                         
Technology Programming Assistant Megan Cameron

Outreach Services

Books by Mail & Satellite Services Assistant Sue Sinclair
Deliveries & Vehicle Maintenance Clerk       Jason Barnhill
Kennetcook Charlene Brightman
Upper Stewiacke TBA


Security                                                        Commissionaire


Elmsdale Branch
Branch Manager                                                 Patti Sharpe
Branch Assistant Melanie Good
Circulation Clerks Margot Bower
  Layne Ramberg
General Clerks                       Joseph Humphrey
Mount Uniacke Branch
Branch Manager                                                 Kim Legge
Branch Assistants                   Bernie Isles
  Karri Power


Stewiacke Branch
Branch Manager                                                Ashley Wright
Branch Assistant Debbie Prest
Circulation Clerks Sharmon MacPhee
  Denise Sheppard


Tatamagouche Branch
Branch Manager                                                Desirée Jans
Branch Assistant Amy West
Circulation Clerks     Katie Levy
  Debbie Plestid